Site Overlay

Voices of wind collection by Soundiron

An Ensemble of Six Female Vocalists Built For The Kontakt Player

Voices of Wind Collection is the culmination of all our individual modular female solo vocal libraries in the Voices of Wind series. This ensemble features a total of six stunning vocalists, each with a distinct creative style of their own. It comes complete with a full package of vital chromatic and melodic articulations for each singer that sound great and are easy and convenient to use in any music or video production project that comes your way. In addition to our previously released libraries, Adey, Audrey, Connie, and Kimba, Voices of Wind Collection features two brand new vocalists: Juliana and Phoebe. Both new vocalists include the same gamut of chromatic sustains, staccatos, and legato as well as a vast plethora of phrases and Custom FX presets. The collection also comes with Ensemble Sustains, Legato, Staccato, and 20 brand new sound-designed ambiences in a master Ambience preset.

This 12.3 GB library includes over 20,000 samples, featuring sustain, staccato (8x round-robin) and true legato chromatic articulations for 6 core vowels: Ah, Eh, Ee, Mm, Oh and Oo. It also includes over 7,000 live dynamic, melodic phrases organized by mood, key and tempo. This huge collection of live phrases is divided into 100bpm and 140bpm tempos with Bright and Dark categories, as well as a special 120bpm Hummed category. We’ve also added 20 brand new sound-designed ambiences in a master Ambience preset to expand your creative palette. It all comes together in a complete, efficient and deeply-refined toolbox of chromatic articulations and powerful melodic elements with tempo-syncing and key options, all built into a flexible, full-featured user interface.

This Kontakt library features true legato, plus an array of staccato syllables with 8x round-robin, spanning over two playable octaves. A huge collection of live phrases that are divided into 100bpm and 140bpm tempos for both bright and dark categories, as well as a special 120bpm hummed category. The phrases are intuitively organized by root tempo and mood. However, tempo-syncing, time-stretching and pitch transposition controls give you complete freedom to customize. You can also shape, blend and sequence phrases, with our phrase-legato, step sequencer, speed-control and live waveform editing. The library includes 120 sound-designed custom FX and ambient presets to expand your creative palette. We’ve also included our comprehensive FX Rack, with compression, delay, filter, EQ, amp/speaker simulation and convolution reverb, featuring dozens of rooms, cathedrals and otherworldly fx to open endless possibilities.


  • Vowel Sustains, Staccatos, Vocal SFX and True Legato from 6 female vocalists
  • Live Phrases sorted by Mood and Root Note with a powerful Phrase Sequencer
  • 176 powerful NKI instrument banks in Kontakt 6 Player format
  • 4 Master Ensemble presets with individual singer controls and X/Y Pad Mixer
  • 24-bit, 48 kHz Stereo Lossless NCW Format
  • 12.3 GB Installed
  • 20,235 stereo samples in locked .ncw format
  • Made for the free Kontakt Player (version 6+), Komplete Kontrol, all S-Series Keyboards and NKS software and hardware by Native Instruments
  • Works with the Kontakt “Libraries” browser and Native Access

Software Requirements:

This Powered-By-Kontakt Player Edition is supported by version 6 or later of the free Kontakt Player (VST, AU, AAX) and the special “Libraries” rack.

System Requirements:

Windows 7 or higher. Mac OSX 10.9 or higher. Dual Core CPU, 2 GB System Ram, SATA or SSD hard drive recommended for this library.

Product Page: